Pollen und Allergene

Pollen und Allergene

Allergien sind die Überreaktion des Körpers auf Substanzen in der Umwelt, die für die meisten Menschen harmlos sind. Die Substanzen, die diese Reaktionen hervorrufen, werden Allergene genannt. Wenn jemand an Allergien leidet, produziert sein Immunsystem Antikörper, die ein bestimmtes Allergen als „Eindringling“ identifizieren. Diese Reaktion verursacht Symptome wie eine laufende Nase, juckende Augen, Husten und Hautausschlag. In schweren Fällen kann dies zu einem anaphylaktischen Schock führen, der einen lebensbedrohlichen medizinischen Notfall darstellt.

Formen von Allergien

Die allergische Rhinokonjunktivitis, allgemein bekannt als Heuschnupfen, ist eine der häufigsten Allergien. Sie wird in der Regel durch Pollen oder Hausstaubmilben verursacht und es treten Symptome auf, die den Alltag stören können. Andere häufige Allergene sind Tierhaare (winzige Hautteile von Tieren mit Fell oder Federn); Schimmel und Pilzbewuchs; Lebensmittel wie Erdnüsse, Eier, Weizen, Schalentiere und Milchprodukte; bestimmte Medikamente sowie Insektenstiche und -bisse.

Eine allergische Reaktion vorbeugen

Der erste Schritt zur Vermeidung einer allergischen Reaktion besteht darin, die Allergene zu meiden. Überprüfe immer die Verpackungsetiketten und vermeide den Verzehr von Lebensmitteln, die möglicherweise auf einer kontaminierten Oberfläche zubereitet wurden. Wenn du unter Heuschnupfen leidest, überprüfe vor dem Verlassen des Hauses den Pollenflug (wie viele Pollen in der Luft sind) auf dem örtlichen Wetterbericht. Da Allergien können auch in Innenräumen auftreten können, ist es wichtig das Haus sauber und ordentlich zu halten, wasche außerdem deine Hände und nimm bei Bedarf Medikamente ein.

Trage eine Maske, um die Symptome zu minimieren

Eime Maske gegen Allergien filtert Pollen und andere in der Luft schwebende Allergene heraus und kann so zur Linderung von Allergiesymptomen getragen werden. Pollenkörner sind deutlich größer als virale oder bakterielle Partikel, wodurch sie leichter herausgefiltert werden können. Je weniger Pollen in Nase und Mund gelangen, desto weniger Allergiesymptome wie Niesen, Schnupfen oder verstopfte Nase treten auf. Darüber hinaus macht das Tragen einer Maske die Luft in der Nasenhöhle wärmer und feuchter und löst so weniger wahrscheinlich eine Reaktion in der Nase aus.

So hilft unsere Filtertechnoligie gegen deine Allergien

Filtertechnologie

Airinum Masken verwenden eine mehrschichtige Filtertechnologie, um einen erweiterten Schutz vor Pollen und Allergien zu bieten. Pollenpartikel, die in das Atmungssystem gelangen, sind typischerweise zwischen 10 und 1000 Mikrometer (μm) groß und Tierallergene sind normalerweise zwischen 5 und 10 μm groß. Sowohl die Urban Air Mask 2.0 als auch die Lite Air Mask filtern mehr als 99,9 % der Partikel bis zu einer Größe von 0,3 μm heraus und können daher als Pollenmaske und Allergiemaske verwendet werden.

Feinstaub Filtertechnologie

Die Pollenmasken haben die Fähigkeit Feinstaub zum Schutz vor PM2,5 und noch kleineren Partikel herauszufiltern.

Zertifizierung

Die Technologie wird im Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrum RISE in Schweden getestet und ist für GB 2626-2006 KN95 zertifiziert, vergleichbar mit einer industriellen N95-Maske oder einer FFP2-Maske.

">

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Airinum

Onyx Black disable_lazyload best pollution mask face mask breathing best air mask filter mask  face filter

Urban Air Mask 2.0

Onyx Black

$79

Quartz Grey disable_lazyload best pollution mask face mask breathing best air mask Onyx Black disable_lazyload best pollution mask face mask breathing best air mask filter mask  face filter

Urban Air Mask 2.0

Quartz Grey

$79

Pearl Pink disable_lazyload best pollution mask face mask breathing best air mask Onyx Black disable_lazyload best pollution mask face mask breathing best air mask filter mask  face filter

Urban Air Mask 2.0

Pearl Pink

$79

Storm Black disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Storm Black

$49

Earth Tone anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Earth Tone

$49

Sand Beige disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Sand Beige

$49

Glacier White disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Glacier White

$49

Cloudy Pink disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Cloudy Pink

$49

Misty Grey disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Misty Grey

$49

Aurora Blue disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Aurora Blue

$49

Polar White disable_lazyload

Lite Air Mask

Polar White

$49

$39

Wild Pink anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Wild Pink

$49

Wild Blue disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Wild Blue

$49

Pollen and allergies

Pollen and allergies

Allergies are your body’s overreaction to substances in the environment that are harmless to most people. The substances that cause these reactions are called allergens. When someone suffers from allergies, their immune system produces antibodies that identify a particular allergen as an “invader”. This reaction causes symptoms like a runny nose, itchy eyes, cough, and skin rashes. In severe cases, it can result in anaphylaxis which is a life-threatening medical emergency.

Types of allergens

Allergic rhinoconjunctivitis, commonly known as hay fever, is one of the most common allergies. It’s usually caused by pollen or dust mites and causes symptoms that can have a disruptive effect on your day-to-day life. Other common allergens include pet dander (tiny parts of skin shed from animals with fur or feathers); mold and mildew; food like peanuts, eggs, wheat, shellfish, and dairy; certain medications, and insect bites and stings.

Prevent an allergic reaction

The first step to preventing an allergic reaction is to avoid your allergens. Always check packaging labels and avoid eating food that may have been prepared on a contaminated surface. If you suffer from hay fever, check the pollen count (how much pollen is in the air) on the local weather forecast before leaving the house. Allergies can also flare up indoors, so keep your house clean and tidy, wash your hands, and take medication if and when required.

Wear a mask to reduce symptoms

An allergy mask filters out pollen and other allergens floating in the air and so can be worn to alleviate allergy symptoms. Pollen grains are significantly larger than viral or bacterial particles which makes them easier to block. The less pollen that is able to reach your nose and mouth, the less likely you are to suffer from allergy symptoms like sneezing, runny nose or stuffy nose. Additionally, wearing a mask makes the air in the nasal cavity warmer and more humid and so less likely to elicit a reaction in the nose.

How our filtration helps your allergies

Filtration

 Airinum masks use a multilayer filter technology to provide superior protection from pollen and allergies. Pollen particles entering the respiratory system are typically between 10-1000 microns (μm) in size and animal allergens are normally between 5-10 μm in size. Both the Urban Air Mask 2.0 and the Lite Air Mask filter out more than 99.9% of particles down to 0.3μm in size, and so can be used as a pollen mask and an allergy mask.

Submicron dust filtering:

The pollen masks provide a submicron dust filtering capability to protect against PM2.5 and even smaller particles.

Certification:

The technology is tested at RISE R&D center in Sweden and is certified for GB 2626-2006 KN95, similar to an industrial N95 mask or N95 respirator.

You might like

Onyx Black disable_lazyload best pollution mask face mask breathing best air mask filter mask  face filter

Urban Air Mask 2.0

Onyx Black

$79

Quartz Grey disable_lazyload best pollution mask face mask breathing best air mask Onyx Black disable_lazyload best pollution mask face mask breathing best air mask filter mask  face filter

Urban Air Mask 2.0

Quartz Grey

$79

Pearl Pink disable_lazyload best pollution mask face mask breathing best air mask Onyx Black disable_lazyload best pollution mask face mask breathing best air mask filter mask  face filter

Urban Air Mask 2.0

Pearl Pink

$79

Storm Black disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Storm Black

$49

Earth Tone anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Earth Tone

$49

Sand Beige disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Sand Beige

$49

Glacier White disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Glacier White

$49

Cloudy Pink disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Cloudy Pink

$49

Misty Grey disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Misty Grey

$49

Aurora Blue disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Aurora Blue

$49

Polar White disable_lazyload

Lite Air Mask

Polar White

$49

$39

Wild Pink anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Wild Pink

$49

Wild Blue disable_lazyload anti pollution mask n95 pollution mask carbon filter mask

Lite Air Mask

Wild Blue

$49